Apr 192012
 

Sometimes this is required if there was a change in your wireless security settings. Windows is attempting to use the old connection information to reconnect your computer. In doing so, the encryption may have changed and Windows does not know of it.

The easiest way to fix this is to drop that wireless connection from you settings, and then rejoin the network.

On windows 7:

To delete wireless networks in Vista, go to Control Panel, Network and Sharing Center, under Tasks click Manage Wireless Networks.

Delete the networks you don’t want to be stored (right click > Remove Network).

Now you can rejoin the wireless network as if it were a New Wireless Network.

 Posted by at 5:21 pm

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.